Eight of Pentacles and The Hierophant

Major Arcana (Trump cards) represent life lessons, karmic influences, and archetypal energies that are affecting you right now.

n. the sum of a person’s actions in this and previous states of existence,
viewed as deciding their fate in future existences

The 8 of Skulls (Pentacles) is called the Lord of Prudence and represents patience, development of skills, and apprenticeship. It’s message is that no matter what you want to accomplish, you’ve got to put in the work to see results. (Just look at the intense concentration on the face of the Necromancer.) But it’s not about the end result here that matters as much as it’s the journey you take getting there. Get lost in your work. Make sure your efforts are put toward something that you’re passionate about.

If someone is looking for a trashcan, don’t let it be your mind.
– Dalai Lama

The Hierophant is the Trump card of Taurus. Keywords:  The search for hidden truths, conformity, traditional values, institutions and belief systems, spirituality. Whether we’re talking about religious or new age spirituality, The Hierophant is your trusted advisor. Don’t give in to “group think”. Ignore the blather which surrounds us all right now and follow your Inner Guide. (Good advice for all of us.) Rituals of any kind are encouraged.

ℳ –


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s