♫♪ Robin singing in the dead of the night ♫♪

It’s 1:00am and I am awake. It’s quiet outside except for one, no, maybe TWO birds singing. I don’t recall this happening before but perhaps I wasn’t paying attention. Is that Rock? No, robins don’t sing at night. Or do they? Turns out they do. (Do a search on it.) Their nighttime warbles are also different from daytime ones.

My question is: Do these guys ever sleep!?!

The Sun has entered Taurus and tomorrow’s Full Moon is in Scorpio. Aries’ joie de vivre has left the building, leaving the Bull’s sullenness and Scorpio’s moodiness in its wake. I need to envelop myself in something (anything) that I can get lost in – something DARK, for I am in that kind of mood.

What – surprised it’s not a cat? Well, get over it because Whoosh that’s the kind of mood I’m in.

I lay in bed this morning trying to meditate and felt hot vibrational energy emanating from my palms, which were facing upward. I need to let things flow, but sometimes that’s hard for us Arians to do. (That’s right. A-R-I-A-N, as in those born under the astrological sign of Aries.) I’m definitely in a mood.

I wanna feel claws slashing and fangs piercing… I’m in a mood, alright. My Shadow is bursting at the seams.

What I really wanna do is: Not. Play. Nice.

“Blackbird”
The Beatles

Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these broken wings and learn to fly
All your life, you were only waiting
For this moment to arise

Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these sunken eyes and learn to see
All your life, you were only waiting
For this moment to be free

Blackbird fly
Blackbird fly
Into the light
Of a dark, black night
Blackbird fly
Blackbird fly
Into the light
Of a dark, black night

Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these broken wings and learn to fly
All your life, you were only waiting
For this moment to arise

You were only waiting
For this moment to arise
You were only waiting
For this moment to arise

According to Marina over at Darkstar, this Full Moon is transiting my 8th House:
“As a result of this melodramatic transit, life becomes textbook ‘Hammer horror’. (Maybe I need a good vampire flick.) Extrasensory perception is occurring at this time. However, the transit is a real howler (Or some werewolfery.) that can even make you feel quite nuts. The underworld will also hold a fascination for you. Avoid hanging out with gangsters and grab a gothic horror novel instead. (Hmmm…I recently borrowed a book of Edgar Allen Poe stories and poems from the library. Perhaps my Shadow Self intuited my needs ahead of time…)

ℳ –

3 responses to “♫♪ Robin singing in the dead of the night ♫♪

Comment...