Sorcery, Truth-seeking, and a Truce.

What should I be paying attention to right now?

Do not be swayed by the opinions of others, speak your own truth – for the Queen of Knives (Swords) is a Truth Seeker. Did you notice the faint outlines of nautilus shells on the wall behind her? Symbolically, the nautilus represents balance, beauty, consistency, and spiritual growth. She may point to a spiritual awakening…or a secret that will soon be unveiled.

The Lord of Grails (King of Cups) has been appearing quite frequently and I get excited each time He does! I love this card. He is my Necromancer and shapeshifting Lord. A master in the art of Witchcraft and sorcery; ruled by Scorpio which is linked to Pluto, God of the Underworld. He absorbs esoteric powers into himself without harm and neutralizes his enemies with potent magick, stealing their malicious energies (represented by Medusa’s head) for use against them.

Truce. Drawing the 4 of Knives (Swords) indicates you need some “quiet time” to reconnect with yourself spiritually.

Indeed. I have been feeling out of touch with the Magickal world lately. Perhaps it’s the weather (which affects me in a major way). It’s been cloudy lately and I do so love the Sun. Next Wednesday is Beltane, marking the peak of springtime and the beginning of Summer. I need to dig down deep inside and conjure some new enchantment for this up-coming holiday, and beyond. The Magician calls…

Wouldst thou like to play deliciously?
– Black Phillip (The Witch)

ℳ –

One response to “Sorcery, Truth-seeking, and a Truce.

Comment...