A Playlist for the Rest of Us

To counter those creating Vaccine Gene-Therapy-Inspired playlists on Spotify, this Playlist is for the rest of us. You know:

  • We who are being labeled “conspiracy theorists” – even though we’re not.
  • We who are being characterized as “un-patriotic” – even though we’re not.
  • We who are being attacked as “superspreaders” – even though we’re not.
  • We who are rational and are intelligently digesting both sides of an issue – even though we’re…wait a minute – that’s US!
  • Pariahs

The Dope Show (Marilyn Manson, 1998)
We’re all stars now in the dope show
We’re all stars now in the dope show

Fight For Your Rights (Mötley Crüe, 1985)
Can’t rhyme problem with reason
Not taking sides
Just asking why

Cult of Personality (Living Colour, 1988)
I sell the things you need to be
I’m the smiling face on your T.V.
I’m the cult of personality
I exploit you, still you love me

Lust for Freedom (Grim Reaper, 1987)
You will never get a second chance
You won’t mess with me again

In Fear We Trust (Hatchet, 2015)
The Lies – begin to unfold
Beyond control designed to take hold
It steals – The mind!
So real it feels we taste it at times
We’re Dying – Inside!
Release – The mind – We’re losing time

Symphony of Destruction (Megadeth, 1992)
Just like the pied piper
Led rats through the streets
We dance like Marionettes
Swaying to the symphony
Swaying to the symphony of destruction

Me Against the World (Lizzy Borden, 1987)
If I’m an outcast
I’m not the last
I’m gonna have my say
They’ll never take me in alive

Killing in the Name (Rage Against The Machine, 1991)
…And now you do what they told ya, now you’re under control
…Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Motherfucker


ℳ –

Comment...