My Lord(s) – Intention and Manifestation

What the Lord of Skulls manifests the Lord of Scepters sets into action. Both cards carry a masculine energy; however, it’s useful to think of intent as a tool of conception while manifestation is a tool of creation. Together they produce the desired outcome.

Know your true power and apply it!
– Moon Wolf

The Lord of Skulls (King of Pentacles) is the Vampyre of Harvests. He symbolizes powerful, intentional manifestation. The trophy he carries is representative of this ability.

manifestation
v. to create something or turn something from an idea into a reality; to show something clearly, through signs or actions

This Vampyre Lord is master of the physical world and has a potent connection to Nature. Wear your power like a second skin. Your Magick lies in your ability to manifest something out of thin air. Somewhat of a Magician/Magus, your results are centered in the physical world. Like King Midas, you are generating propsperity and abundance – manifesting everything you touch into “gold”.

The Lord of Scepters (King of Wands) epitomizes force of Will and assertive action. He is the quintessential Hero/Superhero Archetype. This particular Lord will never be happy just sitting on a throne managing his kingdom. Inactivity is his worse enemy. The Lord of Scepters symbolizes follow-through. You have reached a level of maturity where you can see projects through to their conclusion. Your power rests in your strength of Will.

He is the creator who utilizes his personal potential and power by identifying with his own inner image as the creator god[dess].” [1]

There is also a bit of the crusading warrior in this Vampyre King – his flaming scepter is reminiscent of a cross. Divine Spirit? Indeed, the Lord of Scepters may also represent Divine inspiration.

Since transitioning to a practicing Witch I have uncovered some things about myself:

  1. I have an green aura* which means I am typically drawn to animals and nature. A green aura resonates with the vibration of the heart chakra (4th chakra), and bridges the spiritual and physical worlds. Those with green auras are said to be natural self-healers. Synonymous with growth and change, it’s a magnetic color, attracting manifesting energy to help bring new goals and projects to fruition. I’ve been told the green hovers around my torso and extends down both arms, which might correspond with my love of plants and cooking as those are the areas I nurture and which I use to nurture others.
  2. I can be called a Hedge Witch. Hedge witchcraft is usually practiced by solitaries (as opposed to witches who belong to a group or coven), and involves deep study of plants and the natural world. They find magickal intent in day-to-day activities. Additionally, a type of witch who can “hedge jump,” or travel between different worlds. They are mostly self-taught.
  3. I have the blood of Irish Travellers running through my veins. This, I believe, is where my aptitude for fortune-telling (Tarot) comes from. Irish Travellers may be descended from Druids.
  4. Country prophetesses grow from the same tree as druids.
    And a druid will go so far as to wish the gadfly sucking his blood
    to enjoy his meal.

    – Dandelion (The Last Wish)

*Every minute of every hour, your body is emitting energy at a particular frequency, the combined result is known as your aura. Auras can change color throughout our lives. Mine has been shown to change from a light green to a deep forest green and then to an emerald green.

I work Magickal intent every day. It’s a bit like strength training. When you first begin working with a set of muscles you feel like you’re just going through the motions because you haven’t built up their strength. But one day you realize that YOU ARE USING A MUSCLE/MUSCLE GROUP to perform the move(s)! What an AHA moment. I mean, I KNEW I had it in me but when I saw tangible results, it was like another door opened up. And it all happened in my Magickal, sacred space called the Concrete Jungle.

I’ve been invoking health, wealth, happiness, joy, growth, life, and abundance each morning all year. SETTING INTENTIONS. That is spellcrafting. Only I do it everyday, sometimes throughout the day. That’s the Hedge Witchery part. Using my natural skills in aligning with plants has brought about some surprises. That’s the MANIFESTATION part and may tie-in to the green aura thing.

For example, given that she’s been repotted and fed regulary, it’s not surprising that my Datura has 20+ 41 flower buds on her. Likewise, the Aristolochia fimbriata. It’s pretty much the same with every plant I’ve repotted and/or nurtured.

I bought this Bishop’s Cap pepper as an experiment.
I didn’t expect it to produce this much fruit!!!

However, I have a black mondo grass plant that has been in the same grower’s pot it was purchased it in for two years. (I just haven’t found the right POT to show it off.) It also hasn’t been fed all that time. So what does it do? It MANIFESTS some lovely little flowers for the first time…

All right, you say that mondo grass is pretty resilient and I’ll accept that – but FLOWERS? Moving on…after I read that Borage has a deep tap root and should never be repotted I bought some seeds. I am “seed hesitant”. Meaning I lack confidence in growing plants from seed. But what the heck. I sprinkled some in a 1-gallon pot along with a piece of Rose quartz. This was my first time using crystals in the garden and rose quartz is said to promote growth. Did it ever.

Yeah, yeah, yeah. Big deal. So I was actually able to grow what, a weed, from seed? OK, answer this: How do you get a cold-weather plant like Cyclamen (which are still in their grower’s pots and have never been fed) to bloom during the peak of Summer?

That, dear readers, is MAGICK. Intent manifesting into reality.

ℳ –

n
n

[1] Daniels, Ian (2010). Phantasmagoria. Llewellyn Publications. p. 183.

Comment...