2022 ~ In Review

I’m sitting here drinking a glass of Witching Hour Red Blend from my “Vampire” wine glass and nibbling on a piece of homemade banana bread, listening to the rain on the roof. The rain will continue through the day with very mild temperatures. (I actually left my bedroom window open a tiny crack last night and didn’t freeze my ass off!) Mother Nature is readying the start of 2023 with a torrent of cleansing rain. I sense the purity of it. She is clearing away the bad juju.

Where was I? Oh, yes. As I sip my wine, I am reliving all the awesomeness experienced in 2022. With Tim having retired earlier this year we were finally able – after almost 20 years of night, day, and weekend shifts – to have some serious fun!

  • Took two classes at Total Wine & More: “Wine and Chocolate – A Perfect Pair” and “Pop Open a Party” where we got to sample eight sparkling wines and enjoy some munchies. (The prosecco was my favorite and I found out why I enjoy it more than other sparkling wines: All prosecco is made from Glera grapes.)
  • We and our friends drank and prowled both the Sunnyvale Art & Wine festival (June) and the one in Santa Clara later that summer.
  • Took a day trip back to Boulder Creek to visit my favorite metaphysical shop and site-see. Discovered a wonderful little restaurant in nearby Felton, Cowboy Bar and Grill, that served the most delicious appetizer: Yam cakes. Came with ranch dressing and jalapeño glaze – which we bought a huge bottle of the on the way out! (Sweet AND hot; one of my favorite combos.) My mouth is salivating and ready to devour more yam cakes.
  • After attending my first SJ Giants baseball game I couldn’t wait to go again. So we did. Two more times! Now I’m looking forward to April when the 2023 season begins…
  • Our favorite little dive bar and music venue is about 15 minutes away (or if you prefer, 2.5 songs away): The Quarter Note. I finally got to see Lipshok. I had heard nothing but good things about the band and we weren’t disappointed. Killer! (and their singer is a Witch…) Although I didn’t snap pics the night that we caught-up with Death Valley Gypsies, we both were impressed by them – as well as Skeleton Cru who are fronted by Greg Hill (of Dammaj fame). Here are some photos of their Halloween show: Gallerie::Skeleton Cru

Bad Boy Boogie. Both the singer (Howard) and bassist (Clint) used to be in a local band called Black Mast.

– and how ’bout this: Bass player from Mojo Missing playing the coolest bass I’ve ever seen. It lit up!

  • Celebrated Ramses’ 3rd birthday. Speaking of The Prince, he proved to be one adept little hunter when it came to critters in the Concrete Jungle: My Little Predator
  • SUNBATHING! Oh, how I missed the luxuriousness of the sun’s warmth on my skin while listening to the birds and the wind rustling the leaves in the trees. Sigh. I still have my tan lines, too. Warm weather is only a few months away…
  • I began working with the energy of pyramid power this year after receiving my first Pyramid Resonator (More on this next year). I activated the pyramid in June which is the same time I started sunbathing. I’m not sure if it was my increased intake of Vitamin D OR the effects of the pyramid – or BOTH – but my psoriasis has become a non-issue. Even now, when we are well into Winter I am having no problems. I find this fascinating.
  • While I’m on the subject of the metaphysical, January kicked off 2022 with the first of three consecutive BLACK MOONS. A very rare occurrence: Lune Noire
  • Thanks to the tearing-down of the old fence and the construction of a new one, the Concrete Jungle got an overhaul and complete re-design: Concrete Jungle: New Fence & Display. August saw a warm Summer squall come through which made for one magickal evening for both Ramses and myself.

    I cannot speak of “the Jungle” and all the wondrous life that visited us without giving a shout-out to Spike. What a tough little cookie he/she was.

2022 Renaissance Faire

Of course, I found the most exquisitely dressed couple of the day…

Tim HAD to share his new mew tattoo with them:

We had a MEOW-vellous day.

  • In November I participated in my first-ever Catmosphere Catwalk. Yep, I cat-biked to raise awareness of the plight of cheetahs in the wild: Catmosphere’s Catwalk 2022
  • ‘Kayso, let me wrap-up 2022 by sharing with you, Dear Readers, how we celebrate Christmas here at Chez Rock Vixen.

Have a Blessed New Year!

ℳ –

Comment...